Dissertations
Timelines
Games & Diversions
About the Casebook

Search:

Join the Chat Room!

Archive through April 06, 2004 Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Edit Profile

Casebook: Jack the Ripper - Message Boards » Suspects » Maybrick, James » The Diary Controversy » Re: Maybrick; I'm new to this and have elementary (uninformed) question » Archive through April 06, 2004 « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Sarah Long
Chief Inspector
Username: Sarah

Post Number: 961
Posted on Monday, March 22, 2004 - 11:49 am:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Steve,

What evidence do you mean?

Sarah

Tiddley boyar
Unregistered guest
Posted on Tuesday, March 23, 2004 - 5:19 am:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

John V Omlor wrote: "Read it all through and you'll come to the same conclusion the rest of the world has (excepting the lingering fringe of the faithful that work to keep hope alive)."

Looking at the various postings ref: the journal and opinions expressed plus the voting, I would say that the rest of the world has come to a conclusion, but it is you lingering on the fringe.

RJ Palmer wrote: "there's nothing linking Maybrick to the Whitechapel murders, except for the so-called "Maybrick Diary" that showed up in 1991."

This is probably not entirely true, though only time will tell, we'll see.