Dissertations
Timelines
Games & Diversions
About the Casebook

Search:

Join the Chat Room!

Archive through March 19, 2004 Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Edit Profile

Casebook: Jack the Ripper - Message Boards » Suspects » Maybrick, James » The Diary Controversy » Re: Maybrick; I'm new to this and have elementary (uninformed) question » Archive through March 19, 2004 « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Stuart Owen
Unregistered guest
Posted on Wednesday, February 11, 2004 - 6:44 pm:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

I apologize i'm new to this and uninformed. I'm curious as to why James Maybrick is the leading vote getter for Jack the Ripper poll when someone has a signed affidavit stating he forged the diary? I apologize, i feel like a young child asking his parents why does the sun rise or something?

Other than the diary is there evidence (circumstantial anyway) linking Maybrick to the murders?

Is there evidence that the person who claims to have forged the diary, claimed to do so for publicity or something similar? i'm new to this and see an affidavit where someone claims a forgery and then i view a debate on the authenticity of the diary and am puzzled. Please excuse my uninform-ed-ness. I apologize for it.

Thank you in advance for any information.
Stuart

R.J. Palmer
Inspector
Username: Rjpalmer

Post Number: 290
Posted on Thursday, February 12, 2004 - 11:20 am:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)