Dissertations
Timelines
Games & Diversions
About the Casebook

Search:

Join the Chat Room!

A Student's Question/Theory Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Edit Profile

Casebook: Jack the Ripper - Message Boards » General Discussion » Help Requests » A Student's Question/Theory « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

danefirmin
Unregistered guest
Posted on Friday, March 28, 2003 - 11:55 pm:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hello. I'm a student in Highschool. *actually I'm graduating in a few weeks. Yey* I was first interested in "The Ripper" case since I was little, although at that time I looked at Shirlock Holmes as solving it. For the past few days I've been reading as much information on casebook.org as possible. This website enthrills me. It really is amazing the amount of detail and time was put into it. Getting to my question/point:

I heard somewhere that Whitechapel and Scottland yard were both on high alert for the Ripper murders and I also heard that the day after Mary Kelly was murdered that they went off of high alert. My question was, is there any truth to that statement? If so, can anyone give me added information to that. As to maybe, "Why" that was done. If that statement is true then it is very perplexing to me.