Dissertations
Timelines
Games & Diversions
About the Casebook

Search:

Join the Chat Room!

Why just those women? Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Edit Profile

Casebook: Jack the Ripper - Message Boards » General Discussion » Why just those women? « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Erik S
Unregistered guest
Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2004 - 11:00 am:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

First off, I'd like to thank all the wonderful people on this board. I am very interested in the case myself, even though I'm very new to it. But all of the great knowledge I have read over the past months has been extraordinary.
One thing I have to ask that I'm unsure of, unless this part of the mystery has already been solved, is why is it just these women: Nichols, Chapman, Stride, Eddowes, and Kelly. Why are they so significant? It just seems to me that Jack would have known all of them. I'm not pointing out a suspect because I'm not really sure myself. I guess of course this leads to the conspiricy theory, but I don't believe that theory. Is it possible that Jack knew those five women? Why does each death get worse? Is it because he is losing his mind, or is it anger? Do any of the suspects REALLY fit the bill by knowing the victims? If so, why did Jack kill them?
Again, thanks to anyone who replies. Case is so interesting, plus I'm a teacher, and I talk to students about the case. Any info I will pass on.

Erik

Sarah Long
Chief Inspector
Username: Sarah

Post Number: 796
Posted on Tuesday, March 02, 2004 - 12:02 pm:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Erik,