Dissertations
Timelines
Games & Diversions
About the Casebook

Search:

Join the Chat Room!

New new guy says hello Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Edit Profile

Casebook: Jack the Ripper - Message Boards » Pub Talk » New new guy says hello « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Eric Skinner
Unregistered guest
Posted on Saturday, April 10, 2004 - 9:57 am:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Greetings, One and All,
I've sent in my registration paperwork and while that's making its ways through channels, I thought I'd go ahead and introduce myself. My name is Eric Skinner and I live in New York State, about two hours from NYC. I'm a novice Ripperologist and must confess that I haven't kept up with a lot of recent theories, with the exception of Patricia Cornwell. It was kind of hard not to hear about her thoughts on the Whitechapel Murders.

Like a lot of people, I'm not really sure I can point at one aspect of the case and say "that's why I'm interested in this." I originally started reading about Jack the Ripper because of the murders but so many avenues have opened up from there. Life in the slums of London, the class structure of Victorian England, the development of the police force, the list goes on and on. I'm looking forward to learning a lot from all of you and, in time, hope to maybe even make a point or two.
All The Best,
Eric

Suzi Hanney
Chief Inspector
Username: Suzi

Post Number: 653
Posted on Sunday, April 11, 2004 - 3:27 pm:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hi Eric!!
Good to have you on 'board'! you'll get used to it....take a trawl through the 'serious' boards and take a listen to the guys who know what they're talking about!