Dissertations
Timelines
Games & Diversions
About the Casebook

Search:

Join the Chat Room!

Issue #19 - July 2004 Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Edit Profile

Casebook: Jack the Ripper - Message Boards » Books, Films and Other Media » Periodicals » Ripper Notes » Issue #19 - July 2004 « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Dan Norder
Inspector
Username: Dannorder

Post Number: 164
Posted on Friday, July 09, 2004 - 2:24 am:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

The next issue of Ripper Notes is currently off to the press. This is my first time using this printing company, so we'll see how smoothly the process goes. They are supposed to be very highly regarded though.

You might have seen preliminary version of the cover before, but here's the final:

Ripper Notes #19 - July 2004 cover

It's a totally new format, with a slightly reduced width and height but greatly increased page count. It's kind of more professional journal size, assuming the ones I remember seeing are the ones you picture when you hear that.

The star attraction this time around is Wolf Vanderlinden's article with more information on the Carrie Brown case. It is not only very in-depth but also profusely illustrated. Here are a couple of sample page spreads:

CB article page sample 1 CB article page sample 2

There are also articles by John Hacker, Stan Russo, Thomas C. Wescott and Howard Brown; a new column by Jennifer Pegg; News & Notes; book reviews; and some devious little word puzzles in the back.

Oh, yeah, and a recently rediscovered 1892 interview with Dr. Robert Anderson. 1892... Hey, isn't that after Aaron Kosminski was locked up in an asylum but a long time before Anderson's autobiography? That means... Well, it could mean lots of things, so you probably want to see this.