Dissertations
Timelines
Games & Diversions
About the Casebook

Search:

Join the Chat Room!

General Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Edit Profile

Casebook: Jack the Ripper - Message Boards » General Discussion » General « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Stacy Roberts
Unregistered guest
Posted on Friday, February 13, 2004 - 7:07 am:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

I am new to this wonderful website and have found it enthralling.
I do have a question though:
Has anyone read the book "Jack the Ripper, A Psychic Investigation" wriiten by Pamela Ball?
I would be interested to know any of your thoughts on it please.
As i don't know as much as you lot do I would hate to take on board her version of events if you can prove they are incorrect.
Thank you.}

Alan Sharp
Inspector
Username: Ash

Post Number: 443
Posted on Friday, February 13, 2004 - 9:42 am:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Stacy

I have read it, and while I am not a believer in the whole psychic thing I have to say I found the book to be very well written. I personally did not spot any obvious inaccuracies in the book, but I would suggest you read Philip Sugden or Donald Rumbelow in conjunction to get a balanced view of the facts.

Monty
Chief Inspector
Username: Monty

Post Number: 736
Posted on Friday, February 13, 2004 - 10:57 am:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Stacey,

Like Alan, I read Pamelas book. Dont believe in it either but did enjoy it. Made a change from the heavy stuff.

Im all for different views !!

Monty
:-)

Richard Brian Nunweek
Chief Inspector
Username: Richardn

Post Number: 676