Dissertations
Timelines
Games & Diversions
About the Casebook

Search:

Join the Chat Room!

Advice Required Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Edit Profile

Casebook: Jack the Ripper - Message Boards » Pub Talk » Advice Required « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

john wright
Sergeant
Username: Ohnjay

Post Number: 15
Posted on Thursday, November 03, 2005 - 2:52 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hello Everybody,

I'm new to this casebook site and I've posted a few questions on different threads, I don't know the full facts of the ripper murders just what I've read and heard down the years, most of which I see from reading these posts is wrong.

I've ordered the book " A to Z" by Paul Begg and while I'm waiting for it to arrive I have acquired 2 books on the ripper "The Ultimate Jack the Ripper" by Stewart Evans & Keith Skinner also "The Complete History of Jack the Ripper" by Phillip Sugden. The advice I require is, are these books worth reading for the true facts or are they a bit iffy.

john

David O'Flaherty
Assistant Commissioner
Username: Oberlin

Post Number: 1097
Posted on Thursday, November 03, 2005 - 3:12 pm:   Edit Post Delete Post View Post/Check IP Print Post    Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only) Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hi John,

Welcome to Casebook. Man, I guess it must take decades to know the full facts, if that's even possible. There's just so much to learn. I think you'll find that you've made some great choices and that you will find them worthwhile not only to read once, but that they'll give you great service as reference books for years to come. You will have to let us know what you think of them.

Dave

Richard Brian Nunweek
Assistant Commissioner
Username: Richardn

Post Number: 1515