Dissertations
Timelines
Games & Diversions
About the Casebook

Search:

Join the Chat Room!

Just Like The Beltway Sniper Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Edit Profile

Casebook: Jack the Ripper - Message Boards » General Discussion » Just Like The Beltway Sniper « Previous Next »

Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Ediel
Unregistered guest
Posted on Sunday, February 15, 2004 - 7:13 pm:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)

Hi, I'm new here.

I was watching the Discovery Channel special on Jack The Ripper and I became interested. I am an amateur mystery writer so I find the subject very fascinating.

I was looking over the interactive map on this site of the murders and found a pattern that resembled the recent sniper shootings in the Washington, DC area. It seems to me that Jack The Ripper did not know the area very well because of the fact every canonical victim was murdered near a main road. An easy escape maybe? It is much like the DC sniper who “worked” near the main roads for an easy getaway and who, as we all know, was caught in a Maryland reststop. It is my opinion that the Jack The Ripper was not familiar with White Chapel because he was not from there.

Joseph Paul Jackson
Police Constable
Username: Paulj

Post Number: 4
Posted on Sunday, February 15, 2004 - 10:59 pm:   Edit PostDelete PostView Post/Check IPPrint Post   Move Post (Moderator/Admin Only)Ban Poster IP (Moderator/Admin only)